1. K-State home
  2. »Physics
  3. »REU
  4. »Archive
  5. »2010 Projects

Department of Physics

Physics Department
116 Cardwell Hall
1228 N. 17th St.
Manhattan, KS 66506-2601

785-532-6806 Fax

NSF REU at K-State: Laser-matter Interactions at the Atomic and Nanoscales

The K-State REU program offers summer fellowships to do world-class research in our friendly physics department in the scenic Flinthills. We are funded by the National Science Foundation.

2010 REU Student Projects

Jennifer Black mentored by Brian Washburn (AMO Physics)

Cameron Cook mentored by Brett DePaola & Larry Weaver (AMO Physics)

Cristian Gaidau mentored by Tim Bolton and Glenn Horton-Smith (High Energy Physics)

Nels Hotvedt mentored by Chris Sorensen (Condensed Matter Physics)

Bethany Jochim mentoried by Itzik Ben-Itzhak (AMO Physics)

Fallon Laliberte mentored by Vinod Kumarappan (AMO Physics)

Alex Olinger mentored by Amit Chakrabarti (Condensed Matter Physics)

Shaun Pacheco mentored by Cao & Laurent (Cocke) (AMO Physics)

Ebone Pierce mentored by Dean Zollman & Sytil Murphy (Physics Education)

Sam Roland mentored by Itzik Ben-Itzhak (AMO Physics)

Sam Stites mentored by Bret Flanders & Bruce Law (Condensed Matter Physics)

Tanner Stevens mentored by Sanjay Rebello & Liz Gire (Physics Education)

Jacek Szczerbinski mentored by Robert Szoszkiewicz (Condensed Matter Physics)

Alex Yeagle mentored by Tim Bolton & Glenn Horton-Smith (High Energy Physics)

National Science Foundation

This program is funded by the National Science Foundation through grant number PHY-1157044. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.