2011 Department Newsletter

Department Head's Corner

Editor's Corner 

Research & Education News

James R. Macdonald Laboratory

Physics Education

Faculty & Staff Spotlight

C.D. Lin Receives Olin Petefish Award

DePaola Selected as 2010-11 Jefferson Science Fellow

Sanjay Rebello Receives AAPT Distinguished Service Citation

Cocke & Krause Awarded 40-Year Service Pins

Researchers Led by Sorensen Develop & Patent Multipurpose Gel Material


Student Spotlight

Undergraduate Builds Pulse Laser in REU Program

Grad Student Receives Rotary Club Scholarship

Sean McBride Selected to Present Work at Prestigious Seminar

Knabe Awarded Fellowship to Study at NIST

Shane Scott Wins Goldwater

This Year's Graduates 

Undergraduate Scholarships Awarded 


Alumni & Friends

Regehr Selected as WESP Outreach Coordinator at K-State

McBride Leads Team to National Physics Apparatus Competition Win

Dyer Receives Career Excellence Award

Jackie Spears Led K-State Program to Ethiopia



E. Brock Dale

Dean Bark

Dean Dragsdorf

Your Support Makes a Difference