Faculty Achievements 

Big 12 Rising Star Award

Kristin Corwin was selected as the K-State recipient of the Big 12 Rising Star Award, by the Big 12 Center for Economic Development, Innovation and Commercial (CEDIC) committee.  This award is being given to one faculty member at each of the Big 12 Universities who is under 40 years of age with strong academic credentials and whose research shows strong commercial potential.

Dr. Corwin was recognized at a luncheon on March 12 at the Big 12 Innovation and Capital Formations Conference in Kansas City.  For more information, see www.big12cedic.com

Dr. Chris Sorensen was elected President for the American Association of Aerosol Research.

Target of Excellence Award

Dr. Chris Sorensen, co-PI with Steven Eckels, were awarded a Target of Excellence Award for $625,000.  Proposal entitled, “Center for Nanostructured Materials for Indoor Air Quality.