1. K-State home
  2. »Physics
  3. »News & Events
  4. »News Stories
  5. »2016 News
  6. »Physics Department congratulates spring graduates

Department of Physics

Physics Department congratulates spring graduates

The K-State Physics department will celebrate with its students at the spring commencement ceremonies being held at Bramlage Coliseum.

Graduate School commencement begins at 1:00 pm on Friday, May 13 while Arts & Sciences undergraduate commencement begins at 8:30 am on Saturday, May 14.  

We congratulate the following students on their degrees.


Yuli Heinson
Advisor: Christopher Sorensen
Light Scattering Studies of Irregularly Shaped Particles

Sachiko McBride
Advisor: Yuri Maravin
Measurement of the Zgg Production Cross Section at Proton-Proton Collisions with the CMS Experiment

Pratap Timilsina
Advisor: Carlos Trallero
Theory and Simulation of Amyloid Aggregation Process Sequence Effects and Defects 

Kyle Bayliff
Maize, KS

Tia Camarillo

Wichita, KS

Brandin Davis

Derby, KS

Ben LeValley
Manhattan, KS

Ryan Luder

Overland Park, KS

Devon McCarthy

St. Marys, KS

Jaime Minjarez

Liberal, KS

Tyler Mitchell
Owasso, OK

Aaron Morgan
Manhattan, KS

Jeffrey Murray
Manhattan, KS

Joshua Nelson
Salina, KS

James Niederlander
Platte City, MO

Edward Schenk
Milford, KS

Ryan Scott
Manhattan, KS

John Thompson
Salina, KS