Physics Staff Honored at Classified Employee Recognition Ceremony 


Matthews Employee of the Year
Peggy Matthews receives her award from President Schulz
Selby 35 Years
Deanna Selby is recognized by President Schulz

Several members of the Physics staff were honored at the 35th Annual Classified Employee Recognition Ceremony that was held on Wednesday, April 25, in the K-State Union Ballroom.

John Currie, athletic director at K-State was the guest speaker for the event.  In addition, President Kirk Schulz was in attendance and distributed awards to employees being recognized.

Employees were honored who had dedicated 5, 15, 25, 35, and 45 years of service to K-State.

Peggy Matthews, Administrative Officer, was honored for her 40 years of service at K-State.  Peggy has been working in the Physics Department office since 1983.  In addition, she was recognized as Employee of the Year.

Deanna Selby, Senior Administrative Assistant, was honored for 35 years of service.  Deanna has been working in the Physics Department since 1992. 

Kim Coy, Administrative Specialist for the Physics Education Research Group, was recognized for 25 years of service.  Kim worked in the main office from 1985 - 92 and has since been with the PER group.

Bryan Merritt, Research Technologist in the Machine Shop, was recognized for his five years of service which have all been spent in the Physics department.