1. K-State home
  2. »Physics
  3. »Giving

Department of Physics

Giving to Physics

Alumni and friends of Physics at K-State play a vital role in the life of the Department. We are building a database to keep you updated on our activities and achievements.   We look forward to hearing from you. E-mail office@phys.ksu.edu or phone us at (785) 532-6786.

You are an important part of the Physics community here at K-State and your contribution is extremely valuable to us as we continue to remain a world-class department.

We offer a wide range of giving options to meet each donor's charitable goals while meeting the needs of the department.

How to Make a Gift

If you wish to make a donation, please make your check payable to the fund of your choice, and mail to:

KSU Foundation
Kansas State University
Foundation Center
1800 Kimball Avenue
Suite 200
Manhattan, Kansas 66502-3373

If you prefer to give online, please follow the instructions below. 

Click here to make a donation to the Physics Department fund.  

Designated Scholarship Funds

  • Physics Scholarship Fund (Q12412)

  • Clarence S. & Jane Clay (Q57595)

  • Basil & Mary Curnutte (Q58980)

  • Dean & Edna Dragsdorf (Q61090)

  • Louis Ellsworth (Q62535)

  • John P. Giese (Q66264)

  • Paul G. Hewitt (Q69230)

  • Leo E. Hudiburg (Q71615)

  • Terry Suzanne "Speed" and James King Foster Scholarship (Q64920)

  • James R. Macdonald (Q77250)

  • Ronald D. Parks (Q82585)

Endowed Funds
  • Ernest & Lillian Chapin Professorship (F56399)

  • James Neff Lecture Series (F81176)

  • Chester Peterson Lecture Series (F83490)

  • William & Joan Porter Professorship (F84130)

Thank you for supporting our department.

Physics Undergraduate Scholarships

Undergraduate Scholarship Listing

A listing of the scholarships that you may wish to contribute to

Undergraduate Scholarship Summary

A list of the most recent recipients of the scholarships available within the department