Schwenk Award: Named after a former KSU Physics Club president, Doug Schwenk, this prestigious award goes to an outstanding teacher of physics. The award is voted on by both graduate students and undergraduate students. The award plaque is located in the John P. Giese Student Center (Cardwell Hall, Rm. 40).

Sigma Pi Sigma: Sigma Pi Sigma is a national society that honors outstanding scholarship in physics, encourages interest in physics among students at all levels; promotes an attitude of service of its members towards their fellow students, colleagues, and the public; and provides a fellowship of persons who have excelled in physics. Many Physics Club members have been nominated by the Physics Department and joined the ranks of this honor society.