Physics Departmental Committees AY 2022-23

Updated September 7, 2022

Head Advisory Committee

Chair Tim Bolton

Associate Head Mick O'Shea (ex-officio)

JRML Director Artem Director (ex-officio)

Elected Faculty (3 year term ends AY 24-25)

Elected Faculty 2 (3 year term ends AY 24-25)

Elected Faculty 3 (2 year term ends AY 23-24)

Elected Faculty 4 (1 year term ends AY 22-23)

Amit Chakarbarti

Glenn Horton Smith

Brandi Lohman

Loren Greenman

Elected Staff Kim Elliott
Elected Postdoc/Research Faculty Vacant

Graduate Student Claudia Morello (ex officio)

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Faculty/Instructional Staff

Chair Glenn Horton-Smith Faculty/Instructional Staff Brett DePaola Faculty/Instructional Staff Loren Greenman Faculty/Instructional Staff JT Laverty

Postdoc/Research Faculty Vacant

Graduate Student Katelynn Hubenig
Support Staff Kayla Engel

Environmental, Safety and Health Committee

Chair Matt Berg
Andy Thurlow

JRML Assoc Director for Operations or Designee Charles Fehrenbach

CW Hall Lab User Arjun Nepal
High Bay User Andrew Ivanov
At Large Tenure Track Faculty Cosmin Blaga

At Large Postdoc/Research Faculty Vacant

Graduate Student Claudia Morello

Assessment Committee

Chair J.T. Laverty

Brandi Lohman Mick O'Shea Gary Wysin

Brandi Lohman

Computing Committee

Chair Kevin Carnes (F23) Lado Sumushia (S23-)

Brett Esry Uwe Thumm

Larry McFeeters

At Large PD/RF Vince Needham
At Large PD/RF Norio Takemoto
At Large PD/RF Isaac Yuen
Graduate Student Vacant

Machine Shop Committee

Chair Charles Fehrenbach

Andy Thurlow Brett DePaola Keti Kaadze (F23-)

ArjunNepal

At Large Postdoc/Research Faculty Vacant

Graduate Student Claudia Morello

Library Liaison

Chair Jeremy Schmit

Outreach Committee

Chair Loren Greenman

Barbara Fennell Andrew Ivanov

CD Lin

Uwe Thumm Bharat Ratra

Alumni Relations

Chair Tim Bolton

Graduate Committees

Graduate Affairs Committee

Chair Gary Wysin

Itzik Ben-Itzhak

Yurii Maravin (Sabbatical, F23-)

Graduate Student 1 Shamna Trivedi Graduate Student 2 Muhammad Sakhi Graduate Student 3 Claudia Morello

Graduate Recruiting Committee

Chair **Gary Wysin**

> Matt Berg Cosmin Blaga Loren Greenman

Yurii Maravin (Sabbatical, F23-)

Jeremy Schmit Tyler Garcia Katelynn Hubenig

Graduate Student 1 Graduate Student 2 **Graduate Student 3** First Year Rep

Graduate Admissions Committee

Chair Mick O'Shea (acting) Daniel Rolles (F23-)

> Cosmin Blaga **Brett Esry Bret Flanders** Keti Kaadze (F23-) Gary Wysin

Graduate Student Council

President Claudia Morello

Department Exams

Chair Jeremy Schmit

Vinod Kumarappan

J.T. Laverty Artem Rudenko Bharat Ratra Gary Wysin

Graduate Student Tyler Garcia

Physics Major Committee

Major Recruiting Committee

Chair Amit Chakrabarti

Peter Nelson Janae Mooty Bharat Ratra

Physics Club President TBD

Physics Major Affairs Committee

Chair Andrew Ivanov

Itzik Ben-Itzhak Keti Kaadze (F23-) Janae Mooty

1 Physics Club Major Vacant

Physics Scholarships

Chair Amit Chakrabarti

Bret Flanders

Glenn Horton-Smith Vinod Kumarappan

Janae Mooty

Preprofessional

Director Tim Bolton (Acting) Barbara Fennell (S23-)

General Physics Committee

Chair Glenn Horton-Smith

Brandi Lohman Peter Nelson

Daniel Rolles (F23-) Artem Rudenko Jeremy Schmit Gary Wysin

Descriptive Physics Committee

Chair Bret Flanders

Barbara Fennell Brandi Lohman Peter Nelson

Engineering Physics Committee

Chair Lado Samushia

Amit Chakrabarti Barbara Fennell Vinod Kumarappan Brandi Lohman Yurii Maravin (F23-) Peter Nelson